Team Update

With losing a number of players in the days before the start of the season we have had to make some changes to the squads so that we are able to make sure the boys get an opportunity to play on Saturdays. This has meant we will have to withdraw the 3rd XI T20 squad.

We have moved the players based on their age so that they are playing with boys their own age.

On a positive note, we have gained a number of new Year 9 players. Please check the teams and training times. If you are not able to make it to training please let your coach know. The same applies if you are unavailable for Saturdays. The earlier the better.


Year 9

Adam Pankhurst

Dylan Chaney

Finn Kerr

Fletcher Leigh

Flynn Bainbridge

Hamish Mackay

Joey McDonald

Lewis Walker

Myles Findlay

Seth Hignett

Thamiya Kalubovilagedon

Ghofran Shadaway

Ethan Gugger

Training Mondays 6pm to 7:30pm

Merivale Papanui Cricket Club

Coaches Ryan / Jonny


2nd XI

Ben MacLennan (C)

Dhanuja Delapolage

Fletcher Odams

Jordan Sealey

Joshua van Dalsum

Louis Wilson

Mahith Mendis

Liam Morrison

Nathma Kalubovilage Don

Oliver Smith

Reuben Williams

Simerjit Sing

William Frost

Training Monday/Wednesday 5:30pm to 7pm

Burnside West Oval

Coache Shuaib Munna

028 407 2486



Archie Ovens

Ben Cox

Bryce Lukey

Clayton Cowley

Fabian Lewis

Harrison Morrison

Jeet Parbhu

Jonty Liken

Liam McMorran

Mackenzie Gilmore

Matthew Mercer

Toby Brogden

Tyler Thompson

Zachary Johnston

Training Monday/Wednesday 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Burnside West Oval

Coache Shuaib Munna

028 407 2486