2021 Prizegiving

North West Youth Cricket were able to hold their Prizegiving on Sunday the 12th of December at Burnside Cricket Clubrooms. Due to the COVID framework it was split into two sessions, Year 9s and Year 10 and above.

Mark Cini, Director of Cricket, once again was the master of ceremonies with Burnside Chairman Peter Hay and Merivale-Papanui Cricket Club committee member Jonathan Collins representing both clubs. The 4.30pm session was also joined by Matt Hay, Mitch Hay and John Mitchell and we were also very lucky to have Adi Stackhouse volunteer to take our photos.

Each team had to select three awards for each team – an MVP, a Player’s Player, and a Coaches Players of the year and it was for many teams very hard to pick from a host of achievements, improvement and efforts on and off the field. Here is the full list of prizewinners NWYC PRIZEWINNERS List 2021

The club awards were an opportunity to celebrate some special performances during the year as well as thank some of our players and coaches who are finishing up their time in Youth cricket. The services to North West Youth Cricket went to Darron Stackhouse for all of the time and resources he has put into the cricket club.

The club also thanked our sponsors, volunteer coaches, managers and scorers, and all of the parents for supporting their kids in cricket.