2021 Senior and Year 10 Squad Announcements

Following completion of the Northwest Youth Cricket Club Preseason Training cumulating in the 50 over internal match on Sunday the 24th January, North West Youth Cricket Committee are pleased to announce the below 2021 teams.

Team selection was extremely difficult this year due to the volume of very talented players the club has continued to attract over the last few season, but equally it provides exciting prospects for the coming season.

The club appreciates some players may not have gained selection to the team they aspired to be in but please understand movement across teams is expected to help cover injuries & unavailability.

Additionally, players can expect promotion to a higher grade team by showing commitment to trainings and very good on field performances which will not be ignored by selectors & coaches.

You will notice both the North West 1stXI & North West Colts XI have named extended playing squads for both injury cover and improved player development. It is our intention the larger playing squads will train together at their first training session of the week, the coaches will then name their playing teams and the players will split off into the respective teams for the second training session of the week.

To reiterate, these extended squads are not exclusive & will change from time to time through injury, unavailability or player performance.

Congratulations to all the players on their selection, we wish all our players & coaching staff good luck for a very successful cricket season!


  • Archie Ovens
  • Ben Cox
  • Ben MacLennan
  • Ethan Burns
  • Finn Kerr
  • Gideon Welford
  • Harrison Dick
  • Harry Webley
  • Isaac Milne
  • John Cowley
  • Kobe Stackhouse
  • Quinn Smith
  • Toby Hull
  • Tom Turner


  • Adam Panckhurst
  • Bruce Lukey
  • Clayton Cowley
  • Fynn Wadsworth
  • Hamish Mackay
  • Lewis Wisker
  • Mackenzie Gilmore
  • Mahith Balapuwaduge
  • Micah Walther
  • Toby Brogden
  • Toby Shaw
  • Tyler Thompson


  • Ben McGarvey
  • Dhanuja Delapolage
  • Dylan Chaney
  • Harjas Khural
  • Harrison Morrison
  • Jackson King
  • Joey McDonald
  • John Cranke
  • Lucas de Groot-Tsuji
  • Thomas Greig


  • Adam Henderson
  • Alex McLennan
  • Ben Hooker
  • Cole Mills
  • Cooper Davanney
  • Ethan Spanjer
  • Hadley Lumb
  • Henry Copeland
  • Jesse Milne
  • Keanu Franklin
  • Liam Eastwick
  • Sebastian Enoka
  • Thomas Vesty

NWYC Year 10

  • Aditya Tiwary
  • Alexander Bett
  • Benjamin Pienaar
  • Brayden Morrison
  • Finbarr McGinn
  • Keegan Arlidge
  • Leonard Paynter
  • Rivith Welengoda
  • Rudra Pathak

Coaches, managers and training times will all be confirmed shortly.